Interesting, Inspirational, Smile

I thought I was crazy for considering an half-IronMan (since I can’t swim) and many think I’m crazy for having ran 50 miles……. A fellow blogger tells of the insanity of UltraMan…. “Pure grit and a love of endurance sports turns an Ironman into an Ultraman” KUDOS to ANY individual passionate and insane enough to give that a whirl!

Now for a link to a story about a 14 year old girl, Winter Vinecki that has completed a marathon on all 7 continents…. Incredibly talented and determined young lady raised a significant amount of money and awareness while setting records and exploring the world. Wonderful story sure to make you smile.

This brings me to another blog entry I stumbled upon today that mentions how you know when you are recovering nicely from a race 😉

Next up is the story of Lindy Barber, a gal that was told she would never be able to squat again… Determination and dedication with a healthy portion of patience led her to where she is today. Regardless of what you think of CrossFit, this is a great story.

I found an article about unusual olympians. It’s definitely interesting. I enjoyed reading about the underpants guy.

Lastly, I will leave you with a smile…. well, if grumpy cat is your cup of tea that is….

Image

Leave a Reply

