Frozen and New Running Kicks

In order to appreciate a piece of my weekend, you must spend 1 minute watching this video…. then resume reading πŸ™‚

Olaf Clip from Frozen

Hubby and I saw Frozen on Saturday and it did not take long for me to realize I was like Anna and my husband…. well…. He’s like Olaf… The Snowman….

IMG_1508[1]See the resemblance? haha. This is at a local running store where I was getting tested for and purchasing new running shoes. He fell out of the air chair.

I absolutely positively am in love with this song from Frozen Let It GoΒ … That scene is magical and I LOVE Idina Menzel… Her voice delivers goosebumps every time.Β 

I’m a Disney lover through and through. Bad day? Turn on the Disney Station on iRadio and I’ll be belting out songs from The Lion King and The Little Mermaid like a pro. There really is some magic in Disney for me.

My new shoes are Muzino Wave Inspire 10s…. much like the Wave Inspire 6s I’ve been running in for 3.5 years now…

IMG_1510[1]I broke them in slightly by wearing them while grocery shopping and then once dinner was prepped, I headed on down to my friendly purple gym to get some miles on the hamster wheel.

IMG_1534[1]

 

Yesterday started week 2 of marathon training…. JUST LOOK AT HOW RED THAT FACE IS! ughhhhh… I hate that I do that. haha. I actually completed 5mi on the treadmill in the new shoes including warmup and cooldown… I did slight speedwork. My brother is concerned with my potential for injury so he suggested a .75mi at a normal pace with .25 at about a min per mile faster…. It averaged out to be 8:58/mi… I did some mobility things with a lacrosse ball (OOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW). Ever done any of that? I break a sweat it hurts so bad. haha. I know I have hideous and FLAT feet. haha. no comments necessary. aaand if after a month of running in these, I decide I like them I’m getting the yellow ones shown above. They’re just so perrrrrdy! ❀ My favorite color is that shade of yellow. It’s possibly a match made in heaven, I’m just sayin’.

In regards to how I feel for today, this adorable little ball of fur nailed it….

pew pew pewSometimes, you just have to suck it up and deal. I have an interval stationary bike date and later this evening I have another date with CrossFit.

discipline

Damn motivational saying image thing… doing what needs to be done… I guess I should get off my ass and get changed. It’s time to pant and turn red and drench a bike in my liquid awesome.

seriously.... this is what I married ;)

seriously…. this is what I married πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Frozen and New Running Kicks

Leave a Reply

