NEW ORLEANS TRIP!!!

I knew I could flush those photos out of hubby’s phone if I called him out on it. šŸ˜‰ I’m such a schemer. Is that an actual word? I don’t know, don’t care… it’s not important.

The ONLY way to do this was to do several collages with brief captions.

Stopped by Biloxi on our way to NOLA in order to visit with the Gulf. I fell in love with it there.

Stopped by Biloxi on our way to NOLA in order to visit with the Gulf. I fell in love with it there.

We got to New Orleans and just relaxed with a 6 year old bundle of energy and a gorgeous bird

We got to New Orleans and just relaxed with a 6 year old bundle of energy and a gorgeous bird

National WWII museum... M&Ms were invented <3, Paul in a individual bomb shelter, and a model of invasion

National WWII museum… M&Ms were invented <3, Paul in a individual bomb shelter, and a model of invasion

WWII Museum and wanderings..... I just have something to say about those stairs...... I need to remind you folks that I ran two half marathons that previous weekend. Hubby laughed when he saw the millions of stairs we had to walk up.

WWII Museum and wanderings….. I just have something to say about those stairs…… I need to remind you folks that I ran two half marathons that previous weekend. Hubby laughed when he saw the millions of stairs we had to walk up.

The hubs and I are wanderers. This is a great place for that.

The hubs and I are wanderers. This is a great place for that.

Bourbon Street from two different views.... We just strolled down and back.

Bourbon Street from two different views…. We just strolled down and back.

King Cake Cheesecake, Beignets, Muffuletta, and delicious breakfast... food was not disappointing

King Cake Cheesecake, Beignets, Muffuletta, and delicious breakfast… food was not disappointing

Loved this area... the normal bathroom with a porta-potty door made us laugh

Loved this area… the normal bathroom with a porta-potty door made us laugh

 

Toulouse is my favorite character on Moulin Rouge... Hubby smiling before we enjoy our delicious treat :)

Toulouse is my favorite character on Moulin Rouge… Hubby smiling before we enjoy our delicious treat šŸ™‚

Statue Man, Magician, Saxy man (right outside our Cafe du Monde table), Pup drank  too much last night.....

Statue Man, Magician, Saxy man (right outside our Cafe du Monde table), Pup drank too much last night…..

Walked all over the Garden District and surrounding areas..... I love the style of building and house <3

Walked all over the Garden District and surrounding areas….. I love the style of building and houses ā¤ and that Fresh Market!!!! ā¤ ā¤

every good thing must end, and we stopped by Florida on our way home. Vacation took us through 4 states. :)

every good thing must end, and we stopped by Florida on our way home. Vacation took us through 4 states. šŸ™‚

 

One thought on “NEW ORLEANS TRIP!!!

Leave a Reply

