Mourning the Death of Peanut Butter

ImageThis is the bottom of my peanut butter barrel… I don’t even know what to think.

I feel like my world came crashing down.

I’ve been addicted to peanut butter for years.

Eat it virtually every day.

But it is not paleo…

I understand Jif isn’t the way to go for the new goods, but it was quite literally my only option at the time. Don’t judge. It’s a baby step in the right direction.

ImageI’m mourning the loss of peanut butter today. It was a good character. Filled my life with smiles. But it’s time to move on…

🙂

One small step towards change, one giant leap for Jayme-kind…

ImageI’m hoping that I am changing to gain something better…

I am not afraid to change.

**deep breath**

Soon I will explore the world of nut butters. I have my enthusiastic face on and my sense of adventure fully intact… 🙂

Have you given up a favorite food to promote health?
Any readers Paleo? What was the hardest thing to transition for you?

8 thoughts on “Mourning the Death of Peanut Butter

  1. I know how you feel. If its any help, with time, you’ll come to terms with it. You’ll never forget that sense of loss but you will be able to cope with it.

  2. I don’t understand….why would you torture yourself in this way? Are you really saying you will never eat peanut butter again?

  3. Sorry about your loss. 🙂 Peanut butter and cheese are two reasons I don’t think I could ever go 100% paleo.

    • Oh gosh, don’t get me started on cheese! haha. I had some today (shhh). There are times we still use it. I allow my husband to use whole organic milk still. We are making slow changes… We eat Ezekial bread which isn’t paleo… There is a name for this adaption of new world Paleo but I don’t remember… I tried coconut milk creamer (made my own) in my coffee and it was awful and made my stomach hurt, so I use his milk… but I feel like my efforts are paying off. Slowly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

