Whew! A blog?!?!??!?!

So… no sh!t there I was… working my 2000-0800 dispatch shift when I realized that I probably should create a blog so that I can write how I want and have the flow that I want when I have a story to tell. I like the idea of being able to write race reports and give a step by step tale with pictures! That’s where I am going to start actually. Tomorrow, once I know I’m clear of 9-1-1 calls and have had some sleep, I will begin with a race report regarding my North Face Endurance Challenge Georgia half-marathon from Sunday. I have no idea what I am doing and before I spend ANY money to get all fancy schmancy, I am going to see how it goes… free-style. Knowing me, my Facebook page will be just about all that I can manage, but there really is only one way to find out.

Image

I feel as though this applies so well to me in the moment. If I fall flat on my face here, I’ll just redirect my sails back into my less complicated Facebook page. 🙂 That’s realism right there!!!

Image

My dream is to one day own my own crossfit gym (box) and to coach amazing people. I want to be moved when they succeed and I want to be a part of their story. Until then, I wish to get to know people and inspire as many people as possible. I want to be motivated and inspired by others as well. What is a dream that you have?

Leave a Reply

